kikrot.blogg.se

Macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall
Macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall






macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall
  1. Macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall full#
  2. Macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall windows#

Half a year later, now out of warranty, I finally figure out that it's not the monitor but the MBP and I had to pay for a new logic board! But, Apple didn't record my visit to the Genius Bar on that visit and said the MBP was fine and the issue was in my monitor. Battery seems to continue to work but metering is wrong. The prior issue I had was video glitches that started in warranty. Charges up to 100, runs down to 50 then suddenly instantly drops to 7 and stays there for about 2 hours.

macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall

Macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall windows#

I've owned many Windows laptops and while I've had a few issues with them I've never had any issues as big as the ones I've had with my Apple. This is the second big crap my MBP has had since buying it new. Hopefully they'll see this for what it really is, a defective product that's happening to a fair number of users and do the right thing for once! I have an appointment at the genius bar this Thursday to see what they say. Mine is now well out of warranty so I hope Apple doesn't gouge me too much to fix their defective battery or that they cover it 100%. When I started telling him the issue he stopped me mid-sentence and finished my description of the issue.

Macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall full#

Not common enough for Apple to have a full recall like with the iPhone batteries (also swelling) but often enough that he's heard about many cases of this. I checked with one of my many friends who work at Apple and they said that it's almost certainly due to a swollen battery and that it's actually a pretty common issue. As the company notes in a press release, these models were primarily sold between September 2015 and February 2017. The cursor still moves with the track pad but I can't select with it. The recall only applies to mid-2015 15-inch MacBook Pros with Retina displays. Where I would normally feel the "click" when pressed there was no movement or click.

macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall

A couple of weeks later I pull it out and, just as stated by cakequin my trackpad buttons won't work at all. I recently used it somewhere else and then left it in my padded travel case. I almost always have my Mid-2015 15-inch MBP plugged in while I use it. If you're having a few problems with your MacBook, but it isn't on any recall list, this means that your device probably doesn't need repairing. Related: MacBook Battery Replacement Options: From the Safest to the Least. User, "cakequin" started the topic, " MacBook Pro Mid 2015 bulging battery twice!" and there were no replies. Types of repairs vary, but for example, your MacBook Pro might need a new battery if it's one of the recalled 2015 models. I found this exact same topic in another question but Apple has locked the post since it hasn't had any replies (what a stupid thing for Apple to do, but then again, this is Apple we're talking about).








Macbook pro mid 2015 battery recall